Interview with Thomax Green, author of ‘The Shu: The Gnostic Tao Te Ching’

Thomax GreenOur guest today is Thomax Green, author of the spiritual, the shu the gnostic tao te ching. Thomax was born in 1972. After waking from a coma 10 years ago, he says he “was finally freed of the devilish manifestations that plagued me with a life of sorrow.” In addition to being a writer, Thomax is a visual artist. His media includes painting, drawing, and photography. He has published a previous novel titled “C.O.W.:   Creatures of War.”
His latest book is The Shu: The Gnostic Tao Te Ching.

Visit his website at www.thomaxgreen.com.

What made you decide to become a published author?

It wasn’t a decision it was in my blood and I have to do it.

Would you consider your latest book, the shu the gnostic tao te ching, to be a one of a kind? How so?

Yes, it is the first book with real answers to the questions we have all asked since the dawn of time. Plus 50% of the The Shuroyalties are going to UNICEF to help children in need. No other book really gives that much back.

Where is your writing sanctuary?

I have an at home office where I write, but half of writing is reading and I have a library in my house for that.

What do you believe a writer should not do as far as getting his or her book published?

As far as self-publishing goes don’t assume that once it is published your work is done. There is so much more to do than just that. When dealing with New York don’t be a needy writer you’ll just annoy people.

What inspires you?

Beauty and love. I have no biases when it comes to beauty and love. I see beauty and find love in everyone.

What is one thing you learned about your book after it was published?

That there is a strong interest in it being published in different languages in other countries.

Why do you love to write spirituality?

I love to write in many different genres but this book has a special place in my heart because it can really change the world for the better.

You’re concocting a recipe for a best selling book. What’s the first ingredient?

Give people what they need.

What’s one fun fact about your book people should know?

After you have read my book your biases about your neighbors will be gone. Love is more powerful than anything.

Did any real life experiences find their way into your book?

This will sound weird but there is a part in the book where I detail how desire can imbed negative emotions in people. That lesson was taught to me by the Virgin Mary.

Aside from writing, what’s your passion?

I really am a jack of all trades. I love everything creative. I hope artists will always prosper.

What’s next for you?

Right now I am trying to persuade DC Comics to pick up a couple of stories I am writing and I am also writing a book about Amelia Earhart.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Interviews

Leave a Reply

