Interview with Eve Picquette, author of Open Your Heart for Happy Relationships

Eve PicquetteEve Picquette has been looking for love, joy and fun all her life. Along the way she has had lots of experiences – some with more fun than others! A licensed attorney, she served as director of risk and quality management at hospital corporations in California and Arizona for thirty years. She is also a certified NLP life coach, matrix, EFT and Angel Therapy practitioner. Eve Picquette received her MSN in community mental health at Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee, and her Juris Doctor from the University of California, Davis.

Author of Open Your Heart for Happy Relationships: 10 Shift Keys -What Your Angels Have Been Trying to Tell You for Centuries and companion Mini Meditation MP3’s, she lives in Arizona, and her present happy work is teaching and advising clients regarding having more love and joy in personal and business relationships.

For More Information

What made you decide to become a published author?

I am a voracious reader and I had received so much from the books of others’ that I wanted to leave my own “bread crumb trail” that might help another reader have a happier life!

Open Your Heart for Happy Relationships 2Would you consider your latest book, Open Your Heart for Happy Relationships – 10 Shift Keys – What Your Angels Have Been Trying to Tell You for Centuries to be a one of a kind? How so?

We all like to think we have a unique perspective on the world, and you won’t find another book with angel pictures and quotes like this one, certainly. However, the Shift Keys for happiness I describe have been written about by others down through the ages, so in that sense it is not new, merely presented in a way designed to remind you of what your heart already knows.

Where is your writing sanctuary?

I write best when I drive into the White Mountains or to one of the lakes around Phoenix. But I also have a bright sunny great room – I love light – that works for me, too.

What inspires you?

The courage it takes to live life fully, and the amazing people I meet who, despite painful circumstances and uncertainty, choose to live with open hearts.

Why do you love to write self-help/inspirational books?

I started life, trying to figure out all the rules. Then I finally decided that the only thing I wanted was to feel light and happy. Along the way I read many wonderful books – so I have always loved to read self-help books – and many of them have been a great inspiration. The thought that something I might write could be useful to someone else that is seeking, as I was, makes me happy!

What’s one fun fact about your book people should know?

The most fun was getting the angel pictures painted – I wanted them to be so beautiful and evocative.

Aside from writing, what’s your passion?

Nothing too different from most of your readers, probably! I love to read – historical fiction and non-fiction. I also adore spending time outdoors and travel, both in the US and abroad.

What’s next for you?

I am working on my next book, which is about some “dark night of the soul” traps and how to climb out of those experiences, whole and light hearted.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

